Today’s Worship Sunday–May 6th, 2012

Welcome Saints to the new format of Today’s Worship. Any comments and suggestions are welcome

Psalm 6
For the choir director: A psalm of David, to be accompanied by an eight-stringed instrument.

1 O Lord, don’t rebuke me in your anger
or discipline me in your rage.
2 Have compassion on me, Lord, for I am weak.
Heal me, Lord, for my bones are in agony.
3 I am sick at heart.
How long, O Lord, until you restore me?

4 Return, O Lord, and rescue me.
Save me because of your unfailing love.
5 For the dead do not remember you.
Who can praise you from the grave?

6 I am worn out from sobbing.
All night I flood my bed with weeping,
drenching it with my tears.
7 My vision is blurred by grief;
my eyes are worn out because of all my enemies.

8 Go away, all you who do evil,
for the Lord has heard my weeping.
9 The Lord has heard my plea;
the Lord will answer my prayer.
10 May all my enemies be disgraced and terrified.
May they suddenly turn back in shame.

Sometimes sorrow and pain can be overwhelming to the point that we question whether the Lord is really there or not. We feel as though we have been shut out from his presence. I’ve been there. My heart was so broken and I felt as though my whole world had come crashing in on me. I remember screaming at the top of my lungs. “God where are you?” I felt like I was yelling at a stone wall. It was only when I calmed down and sat there in silence that He came to me. I felt Him say in my spirit, “Are you done now?” He then like He did Job, reminded me of His greatness and of His mercy. He had not forsaken me, but was leading me through a necessary valley. He told me that what He was doing I could not understand, only that it was for my good. I look back now and see that though it was a hard time to go through I grew in so many ways. He has taken my sorrow and brought joy from it.

Isaiah 58:9-10 says; “For My thoughts are not your thoughts, nor are your ways My ways,” says the Lord. “For as the heavens are higher than the earth, so are My ways higher than your ways, and My thoughts than your thoughts.

Everything that God does is for our good. He always has our best interests at heart and even though we may not understand it at the moment He is working out something marvellous. Even if it feels as though He is not there, He is. He after all is the keeper of promises and if He says something, He means it. Hebrews 13:5b says; “I will never leave you nor forsake you.”

Are you facing tough times? Trust Him.

Sing praise to the Lord, you saints of His,
And give thanks at the remembrance of His holy name.
For His anger is but for a moment,
His favour is for life;
Weeping may endure for a night,
But joy comes in the morning. Psalm 30:4-5

Need prayer? You can write me at worshipper_777@hotmail.com

Gerry Desjardins

hp photosmart 720

“ God, who foresaw your tribulation, has specially armed you to go through it, not without pain but without stain. C.S. Lewis

Sunday’s Worship Songs

Playlist

http://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL355C3FBDEF022915&feature=mh_lolz

(To play without commercials or ads see below)

We Cry Out – Jesus Culture

Our God is Love – Hillsong

Heaven Fall Down – Phil Wickham

The Door – Leeland

Here For You – Chris Tomlin

King of Glory – Third Day

Here With Me – Mercy Me

Light Up the Sky – The Afters

How to stop adds from playing on top of You Tube videos.

1. Download Google Chrome and make it your default browser

https://support.google.com/chrome/bin/answer.py?hl=en&answer=95346

2. Add Ad Blocker Plus to Chrome add-ins.

https://chrome.google.com/webstore/search/add%20blocker%20plus

And presto, no more adds before or on top of the videos.

 

Today’s Worship is a ministry of The Servant’s House, Montreal, Quebec, Canada. Come visit our Facebook pagehttp://www.facebook.com/home.php#!/pages/Montreal-QC/The-Servants-House-Church/304924542965?ref=ts

 

For information concerning our place and time of our Sunday worship call us at 514-207-3342 or 514-595-6098.

 

May Christ richly bless you!
Gerry Desjardins
Worship Pastor
The Servant’s House

175 McVey
LaSalle, Quebec, Canada

About worshipper777des

Ordained minister since 2003
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

