Today’s Worship Saturday–July 14th, 2012

Greetings Saints!

Psalm 69:1-18
For the choir director: A psalm of David, to be sung to the tune “Lilies.”

1 Save me, O God,
for the floodwaters are up to my neck.
2 Deeper and deeper I sink into the mire;
I can’t find a foothold.
I am in deep water,
and the floods overwhelm me.
3 I am exhausted from crying for help;
my throat is parched.
My eyes are swollen with weeping,
waiting for my God to help me.
4 Those who hate me without cause
outnumber the hairs on my head.
Many enemies try to destroy me with lies,
demanding that I give back what I didn’t steal.

5 O God, you know how foolish I am;
my sins cannot be hidden from you.
6 Don’t let those who trust in you be ashamed because of me,
O Sovereign Lord of Heaven’s Armies.
Don’t let me cause them to be humiliated,
O God of Israel.
7 For I endure insults for your sake;
humiliation is written all over my face.
8 Even my own brothers pretend they don’t know me;
they treat me like a stranger.

9 Passion for your house has consumed me,
and the insults of those who insult you have fallen on me.
10 When I weep and fast,
they scoff at me.
11 When I dress in burlap to show sorrow,
they make fun of me.
12 I am the favourite topic of town gossip,
and all the drunks sing about me.

13 But I keep praying to you, Lord,
hoping this time you will show me favour.
In your unfailing love, O God,
answer my prayer with your sure salvation.
14 Rescue me from the mud;
don’t let me sink any deeper!
Save me from those who hate me,
and pull me from these deep waters.
15 Don’t let the floods overwhelm me,
or the deep waters swallow me,
or the pit of death devour me.

16 Answer my prayers, O Lord,
for your unfailing love is wonderful.
Take care of me,
for your mercy is so plentiful.
17 Don’t hide from your servant;
answer me quickly, for I am in deep trouble!
18 Come and redeem me;
free me from my enemies.

prayer4

"The law works fear and wrath; grace works hope and mercy." – Martin Luther

Saturday’s Worship Songs

Playlist

http://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL3219134C6E3FBC56&feature=mh_lolz

(To play without commercials or ads see below)

This is the Day – Phil Wickham

Say Goodbye – Mandisa

Old Time Religion – NewWorldSon

Keep Making Me – Sidewalk Prophets

The Sound of Our Breathing – Jason Gray

All That’s Left – Steven Curtis Chapman

God I Look to You – Bethel Church

I’m a Lover of Your Presence – Brian & Katie Torwalt

How to stop adds from playing on top of You Tube videos.

1. Download Google Chrome and make it your default browser

https://support.google.com/chrome/bin/answer.py?hl=en&answer=95346

2. Add Ad Blocker Plus to Chrome add-ins.

https://chrome.google.com/webstore/search/add%20blocker%20plus

And presto, no more adds before or on top of the videos.

_______________________________________________________________________________

Today’s Worship is a ministry of The Servant’s House, Montreal, Quebec, Canada. Come visit our Facebook page –

http://www.facebook.com/home.php#!/pages/Montreal-QC/The-Servants-House-Church/304924542965?ref=ts

For information concerning our place and time of our Sunday worship call us at 514-451-4385 or 514-595-6098.

May Christ richly bless you!
Gerry Desjardins
Worship Pastor
The Servant’s House
175 McVey
LaSalle, Quebec, Canada

About worshipper777des

Ordained minister since 2003
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment