Today’s Worship Daily–September 18th, 2012

Greetings Saints

Psalm 119 Teth

65 You have done many good things for me, Lord,
just as you promised.
66 I believe in your commands;
now teach me good judgment and knowledge.
67 I used to wander off until you disciplined me;
but now I closely follow your word.
68 You are good and do only good;
teach me your decrees.
69 Arrogant people smear me with lies,
but in truth I obey your commandments with all my heart.
70 Their hearts are dull and stupid,
but I delight in your instructions.
71 My suffering was good for me,
for it taught me to pay attention to your decrees.
72 Your instructions are more valuable to me
than millions in gold and silver.

promises

In vain I have searched the Bible, looking for examples of early believers whose lives were marked by rigidity, predictability, inhibition, dullness, and caution. Fortunately, grim, frowning, joyless saints in Scriptures are conspicuous by their absence. Instead, the examples I find are of adventurous, risk-taking, enthusiastic, and authentic believers whose joy was contagious even in times of full trial. Their vision was broad even when death drew near. Rules were few and changes were welcome. The contrast between then and now is staggering. – Chuck Swindoll

Today’s Worship Songs

Playlist

http://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL3zeFIWkPsyKkcJjIr_sA6tNERmFYU2yb&feature=mh_lolz

(To play without commercials or ads see below)

One Song at a Time – Jamie Grace

Can I Have More of You – Kim Walker

Unashamed of You – Chris August

I Need a Miracle – Third Day

Narrow Road – Hillsong

Let Heaven Shout – Bethel

Sometimes – The David Crowder Band

How to stop adds from playing on top of You Tube videos.

1. Download Google Chrome and make it your default browser

https://support.google.com/chrome/bin/answer.py?hl=en&answer=95346

2. Add Ad Blocker Plus to Chrome add-ins.

https://chrome.google.com/webstore/search/add%20blocker%20plus

And presto, no more adds before or on top of the videos.

_______________________________________________________________________________

Today’s Worship is a ministry of The Servant’s House, Montreal, Quebec, Canada. Come visit our Facebook page –

http://www.facebook.com/home.php#!/pages/Montreal-QC/The-Servants-House-Church/304924542965?ref=ts

For information concerning our place and time of our Sunday worship call us at 514-451-4385 or 514-595-6098.

May Christ richly bless you!
Gerry Desjardins
Worship Pastor
The Servant’s House
175 McVey
LaSalle, Quebec, Canada

About worshipper777des

Ordained minister since 2003
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment