Today`s Worship – 04/26/2015

 

Today`s Scripture & Thought

Others were tortured, not accepting deliverance, that they might obtain a better resurrection. 36 Still others had trial of mocking’s and scourging’s, yes, and of chains and imprisonment. 37 They were stoned, they were sawn in two, were tempted, were slain with the sword. They wandered about in sheepskins and goatskins, being destitute, afflicted, tormented— 38 of whom the world was not worthy. They wandered in deserts and mountains, in dens and caves of the earth.

39 And all these, having obtained a good testimony through faith, did not receive the promise, 40 God having provided something better for us, that they should not be made perfect apart from us. Hebrews 11:35b –40

Do you trust God? I mean do you really trust Him? I look at what is happening to other brothers and sisters around the world. They are trusting Him unto death. Many have lost all they own including all their family members. They are left only with the clothes on their back and some without. We are headed back to the Book of Acts and persecution is overtaking the church as Jesus said it would. They are facing torture and brutality the likes we have never seen.

Yet here I sit in a comfortable home with a full stomach and a warm bed. I have the comforts of my wife family and friends and for now I am able to assemble to worship with my fellow Christians. I don’t know persecution the way others do around the world.

But what if all that changed? What if tomorrow they came for me or my family members? What if I had to live without my computer, cell phone, TV and all the other things we take for granted here? What if all I was left with was the clothes on my back? What if I was thrown into jail for standing for the Gospel? Would I still trust Him? Would I still believe in His promises? It’s easy to believe when things are going well. The real test comes when everything is being shaken and in it you still stand.

Twice before I was in a position where I lost just about all and I must confess it was God who held on to me. Many times I have been like the disciples cowering from a storm forgetting that the one who calms the storm was in the boat with them. He saw me through both times and in both those times I felt Him closer to me than others.

Are we willing to suffer for Him? This life is so short. We are told in 1 John 2:15; Do not love the world or the things in the world. If anyone loves the world, the love of the Father is not in him. This is not all there is, we are headed to an eternity with our Creator and that is our hope and goal. That is the treasure we need to be working towards. Nothing in this life can compare to what He has prepared for us. Already many of our brothers and sisters know this. Nothing here can compare.

Gerry Desjardins

Today`s Worship Songs

Click link and press Play All

1. Set Apart – Worship Central

2. Save Your Life – Newsboys

3. The Lost Are Found – Hillsong

4. The Words I Would Say – Sidewalk Prophets

5. Joyfully – Kari Jobe

6. Called Me Higher – All Sons & Daughters

7. Give Me Jesus – Bethel

 

God bless and keep you –  Gerry Desjardins

Today’s Worship is a ministry of The Worshipper’s Space

About worshipper777des

Ordained minister since 2003
This entry was posted in Christian, Devotion, Uncategorized, Worship and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

